ON THE 11TH DAY OF CHRISTMAS ENDXRPHIN BRINGS YOU: ANSO’S TOP 5 ALBUMS OF 2016

Hi guys! Christmas is quickly approaching and we all hope that you’re having a good time and eating a lot. So, for today, the penultimate day before Christmas, I’m gonna present you my fave albums of the year ! This article was VERY difficult to write as there’s a lot of album from this year that I quite like a lot.

But let’s get started!

5. Oh Inhuman Spectacle by Methyl Ethel 

a3364250038_16.jpg
Oh Inhuman Speactacle is an album that makes you feel good instantly with it’s chill/dreamy vibes. I think my fave song off it is Twilight Driving, it reminds me of Tame Impala in some way.

4. Scavenger by KROY

a2223697643_10.jpg

You may not know that, but behind KROY is Camille Poliquin, and yes, she’s also half of the duo Milk & Bone as well. She released this amazing synthpop album this year and I think that if you’re a fan of Milk & Bone, you’re gonna love this album as well.

3. 22, A Million by Bon Iver

bon-500x500.jpg

When I listened to this album for the first time, I was pleasantly surprised. It’s like a mix with of electronic and indie music and, I must say, it’s incredible!

2. My Woman by Angel Olsen

56124-my-woman.jpg

This album was really anticipated this year and Angel didn’t let us down and gave us a strong album with some amazing songs like Shut Up Kiss Me.

1. 666 by Candy Sugar Mountain

666-front-cropped-square.jpg

This is without a doubt my favorite album of the year. It’s a mix between dream pop and psychedelic rock, and it sounds amazing. If you’re a fan of Tame Impala, you’re definitely gonna like this album.

Leave a Reply

